After testing the feature for most of 2017, WhatsApp has made a new change.

They have finally added the ability to delete and revoke messages after you’ve sent them.

The users have a time frame of up to seven minutes after a message was sent to delete it, and after that the message(s) will disappear from conversations or group chats.

According to the WhatsApp support article announcing this development, both sender and receiver will need the latest WhatsApp update for this feature to work.

The feature is rolling out gradually to users this week.

WhatsApp however warns that “recipients may see your message before it's deleted or if deletion was not successful,” so it’s not a guarantee.

This is big wahala for those who write before they think.

It’s also possible that the recipients will still see messages in notifications before they’re deleted.

How to delete a WhatsApp message

1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.

2. Tap and hold the message.

3. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.

4. Tap Delete at the top of the screen and  Delete for everyone.

What do you think about this new Whatsapp feature?


FOR THESE AND MORE STORIES DOWNLOAD THE BOUNCE NEWS APP