Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has directed the newly appointed Chairmen of the National Pension Commission, Code of Conduct Bureau, and the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) to resume duty.

The order is to ensure that there is no vacuum in certain Federal Institutions.

The appointees are to resume duties in acting capacities pending their confirmation by the Senate.

The appointees are as follows: National Pension Commission - Ali Usman Ahmed-Acting Chairman, Funso Doherty-Acting Director-General, Manasseh T. Denga-Acting Executive Commissioner,

Others are: Abubakar Z. Magawata-Acting Executive Commissioner, Ben Oviosun-Acting Executive Commissioner, Nyerere Anyim-Acting Executive Commissioner

Code of Conduct Bureau - Dr. Muhamma Isah-Acting Chairman, Murtala Kankia-Acting Member and Emmanuel E. Attah-Acting Member

Others are Danjuma Sado-Acting Member, Ubolo I. Okpanachi-Acting Member, Ken Madaki Alkali-Acting Member, Prof. S. F. Ogundare-Acting Member, Ganiyu Hamzat-Acting Member, Saad A. Abubakar-Acting Member and Dr. Vincent Nwanli-Acting Member

 Prof. Bolaji Owasanoye is to resume as Acting Chairman ICPC.