14 new commissioners have been sworn-in in Rivers State.

Performing the swearing-in, Wike charged the commissioners to exhibit 100 percent loyalty.

“We demand 100 percent loyalty. This work deserves total commitment. When you have the opportunity to serve the state, it is a rare privilege. Therefore, you have to be committed to service.

“We are rebuilding the state because a lot went wrong during the immediate past administration of the APC. You need to put in your best,” Wike told the Commissioners.

According to the Governor, those who put in their best will be noticed by the people and rewarded in the future.

“Once you do your work, people will notice you and appreciate the quality of your service to the state. That is why you must continue to put in your best,” he said.

He urged the commissioners to respect their oath of office and live responsibly as top officials of the State Government.

“Don’t see your appointment as your time to eat because there is nothing to eat. You are appointed to work. If you cannot meet up with the tempo of the administration, just withdraw”, he said.

The newly sworn in Commissioners are Emma Okah, Charles Nwogu, Walter Ibibia, Dr Tam Jaja, Ukel Oyagiri, Isaac Kamalu and Albert Miller.

Others are Boma Iyaye, Emeka Onowu, Prof Princewill Chike, Tasie Chinedu Nwobueze, Sylvanus Nwankwo, Prof Kaniye Ebeku and Rodaford Longjohn.

Wike had on June 24 sacked his former cabinet.