The technical department of the Nigeria Volleyball Federation has released the list of 14 female national players that will represent Nigeria at the Africa Women Nations Cup in Cameroon.

The tournament will take place from 7th to 15th of October, 2017.

Aside the duo of Verera Oywarone and Ebele Promise Mercy, Coach Usman Abdallah invited solely home-based players.

The team is expected to leave the shores of Nigeria on Thursday.

Nigeria will be competing alongside other countries including hosts - Cameroon, Algeria, Ghana and Cape Verde.

Others are Egypt, Botswana, Tunisia, Chad, Congo DR, Kenya, Zambia & Senegal.

The Africa Nations Cup also serves as the women World Cup qualifiers.

Team List for Nigeria Senior Women Volleyball team to Cameroon:

1 Ladi Jalmet

2. Verere Oyearone

3. Theresa Okonma

4. Aisha Umaru

5. Chinenye  Nwosu

6. Esther Dusu

7. Albertina Francis

8. Mercy Promise

9. Agera Prescilia

10. Francisca Ikhiede

11. Comfort Amaonwu

12. Kelechi Iwobi

13. Mary John

14. Mary Ali

Head Coach- Usman Abdalla 

ALSO WATCH: IPOB Agitation: Watch Biafra War Veterans Speak About Their Horror Experience