Victor Moses Denies Diving Against Poland
While the debate continues on whether Nigeria was given a fraudulent penalty or not in Friday's friendly against Poland, the man at the middle of the whole drama, Victor Moses has denied any wrongdoing.
Rather, he hailed the referee for a 'right' call.
Moses stroked the ball home from the spot in the 61st minute after winning a soft penalty from English referee, Michael Oliver as the Nigerian took a tumble in the area after the slightest contact with defender Marcin Kaminski.
Moses, speaking at the Mixed Zone after Friday’s game said: "For sure it was a penalty when I was fouled, the referee made the right decision. It was a good win for us.
"Poland has many good players. They attacked especially well after conceding the goal, but we showed more character today.
"We wanted to enjoy the game and simply win. We believe that during the World Cup we will manage to go as far as possible."
After the win over Poland, the Super Eagles' next assignment is against Serbia in London on Tuesday.