Jamaican legend Usain Bolt was not listed among the 10-men shortlist for the 2017 IAAF World Athlete of the Year award.

Bolt is a six-time winner of the award.

The male nominees are Mutaz Essa Barshim, Pawel Fajdek, Mo Farah, Sam Kendricks, Elijah Manangoi, Luvo Manyonga, Omar McLeod, Christian Taylor, Wayde van Niekerk and Johannes Vetter.

The women's list includes Almaz Ayana, Anita Wlodarczyk, Maria Lasitskene, Hellen Obiri, Sally Pearson, Sandra Perkovic, Brittney Reese, Caster Semenya, Ekaterini Stefanidi and Nafissatou Thiam.

The IAAF said on Monday that finalists will be determined by a three-way voting process. Half of the votes will come from the IAAF council, 25 percent from the IAAF member federations and committee members, and the remaining 25 percent from a public vote on social media.

The awards will be announced on November 24.

Bolt retired after an unimpressive performance at the 2017 World Championships in London.

He is the only sprinter to capture the 100 and 200-meter track titles at three consecutive Olympics.

ALSO WATCH: BIAFRA904 - Why History Must Not Repeat Itself