It is now becoming easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than to enter Donald Trump’s America.

On Sunday, American's strong man slapped new travel restrictions on citizens from North Korea, Venezuela and Chad.

This expanded to 8, the list of countries covered by his original travel bans.

Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen and Somalia were in the original list.

But in the new proclamation, restrictions on citizens from Sudan were lifted.

The measures help fulfill a campaign promise Trump made to tighten U.S. immigration procedures and align with his “America First” foreign policy.

Also Read: Nigerian “Husband” Smuggling Ring Busted In Germany

But unlike the president’s original bans, which had time limits, this one is open-ended.

“Making America Safe is my number one priority. We will not admit those into our country we cannot safely vet,” the president said in a tweet shortly after the proclamation was released.

Iraqi citizens will not be subject to travel prohibitions but will face enhanced scrutiny or vetting.

The current ban, enacted in March, would have expired on Sunday.

The new restrictions are slated to take effect on Oct. 18 and resulted from a review after Trump’s original travel bans sparked international outrage and legal challenges.

Also watch: Documentary: What exactly do you know about the 'Biafra war'?