A former presidential aide, Rene Omokri, on Sunday, released what he called “RealLootersList”.

He described it as the list that President Muhammadu Buhari and the Minister of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, “should have released”.

The list released on Sunday follows a previous one the ex-Jonathan aide released about a fortnight ago.

Those included in Omokri’s new list include President Muhammadu Buhari, Lai Mohammed, Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola; Executive Secretary of the National Health Insurance Scheme, Usman Yusuf, among others.

The list came hours after the federal government vowed to release the names of more persons alleged to have looted public funds.

ALSO READ: 2019: Badaru, Akeredolu To Head APC's Convention Panel

In a statement issued in Lagos on Sunday, Mohammed said since the release of the first two lists of the alleged looters, there have been “overt and covert attempts to intimidate and blackmail the Federal Government into discontinuing the release of more looters’ names”.

Two previous sets of lists released by the government have been criticised for containing only the names of the members of the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

In a lengthy statement, Omokri said the nation was witness to the flop of the “pathetic looters lists” earlier released by Mr Mohammed “which read more like a list of noise makers drawn up by a primary school class captain who wanted to implicate his enemies.”

He also said his list was more credible and called on the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission as well as the Independent Corrupt Practices Commission to investigate, interrogate and prosecute those contained in his own list.

WATCH: Nigerians React To President Buhari's 2nd Term Declaration