Another feather has been added to the cap of the Nigeria Football Federation President, Amaju Pinnick.

Pinnick has been drafted in as a member of the newly composed Emergency Committee of The Confederation of African Football.

Other members of the Emergency Committee are President Ahmad Ahmad, Kwesi Nyantakyi, Omari, Fouzi Lekjaa, Souleman Hassan Waberi (CECAFA) and Musa Bility (WAFU A).

Also on Friday, CAF appointed Mr. Lekjaa, the president of the Federation Royal Marocaine de Football, as its 3rd Vice President.

Lekjaa, who is also Chairman of the CAF Finance Committee, joins Ghanaian Kwesi Nyantakyi and Omari Constant Selemani of DR Congo as President Ahmad’s deputies.


Ahmad – President
Kwesi Nyantakyi – Member
Omari Constant – Member
Fouzi Lekjaa – Member
Amaju Pinnick – Member
Hassan Waberi – Member
Musa Bility - Member