President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday, 27 October, 2017 met with at least six governors in Abuja.

The governors are Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa State), Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna State), Abdullahi Abubakar (Bauchi State), Yahaya Bello (Kogi State), Umar Ganduje (Kano State) and Ibrahim Geidam (Yobe state).

Reasons and outcome of the meeting is yet to be known at the time of filing this report.

This is not the first time the president will be hosting governors in the past weeks.

Recently, Willie Obiano (Anambra State), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo State), Aminu Tambuwal (Sokoto State), and Rotimi Akeredolu (Ondo State) have also visited the president in Aso Rock.

ALSO WATCH: 80 Year Old Traditional Ruler In Nigeria Says He Will Live Till Age 200