The national leader of the All Progressives Congress, Bola Tinubu and the party's National Chairman, John Oyegun, were among the APC leaders who joined the president for dinner on Wednesday.

Feasting started around 8:30pm at the new banquet hall of the presidential villa in Abuja.

Former governor of Osun, Bisi Akande; Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo; Segun Oni, former governor of Ekiti state; Kayode Fayemi, minister of mines and steel development, were among the dignitaries at the event.

Other governors at the meeting are: Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun), Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo) and Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa).

Some members of the national assembly, ministers and other dignitaries from the zone also attended the dinner.

Could this be an attempt to reconcile warring faction within the part ahead of the Ekiti governorship election?