N’Golo Kante’s superb run in the Premier League this term has earned him a spot on the PFA Award list, an award given to players who are outstanding during the course of the season.

He is joined by his Chelsea team-mate and previous winner, Eden Hazard.

Super Eagles striker, Victor Moses however did not make the list of the shortlisted players.

Also on the list are Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Alexis Sanchez, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku.

Among the shortlisted players, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku have also been nominated for the young player awards. 

Joining the duo on the list are Michael Keane, Leroy Sane and Sunderland goalie, Jordan, alongside 2016 winner Dele Alli. 

The winners, voted for by PFA members, will be announced on 23 April.