Accreditation of delegates for the 2018 special national convention of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) is currently going on outside the main stadium of the Adokiye Amesiemeka Sports Complex, Igwurita-Ali, Rivers State, venue of the convention.

Already seated at the stadium are the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ike Ekweremadu; Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu and several other leaders of the PDP.

No fewer than 12 presidential aspirants, including Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki; former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar; Sokoto State Governor, Alhaji Aminu Waziri Tambuwal and former Senate President, Senator David Mark.

Others are former Kano State Governor, Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso; former Jigawa State Governor, Alhaji Sule Lamido; Gombe State Governor, Alhaji Ibrahim Dankwambo and former Minister of Special Duties, Kabiru Turaki.

Also Read: 2019: Which Of These 12 PDP Aspirants Will Face Buhari?

Also in the race for the PDP presidential ticket are former Sokoto State Governor, Alhaji Attahiru Bafarawa; founder of Baze University, Abuja, Datti Baba-Ahmed; former Kaduna State Governor, Senator Ahmed Makarfi and former Plateau State Governor, Senator Jonah Jang.

The convention originally billed for 10am is yet to start as at the time of filing this report at 7pm

Please share the story! 

WATCH - Osun Decides 2018: PDP Supporters Mock Tinubu