Despite the Supreme Court judgment that gave a new lease of life to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the crisis rocking the South-west zone of the party shows no sign of abating.

Leaders of the party from the zone on Wednesday held two parallel zonal meetings in Ibadan.

The Senator Buruji Kashamu faction and that of Dr Eddy Olafeso are both claiming authenticity.

The two factions were however, unanimous in their decision that the zone should produce the next National Chairman of the party.

At the end of the zonal meeting of the factional executive of the party at Old Ife road, Ibadan, the Buruju faction led by Makanjuola Ogundipe, noted the party should allow the next PDP National chairman to emerge from the zone "for equity, justice and fair-play".

Makanjuola, who was flanked by Otunba Femi Carrena, auditor, Pegba Otemolu, zonal Secretary, Bello Jimoh from Osun, Rachael Olaoye from Ekiti, Rasaq Adeola, zonal auditor and Akinribide Grace from Ondo said, his executive was committed to true and transparent democracy in the party and in the zone.

Meanwhile, the Olafeso faction at its own meeting appealed to all aspirants vying for the office of the national chairman to agree and reduce the number of aspirants so as not to jeopardise the chances of the zone.

Olafeso, who allotted positions of treasurer, deputy publicity secretary, deputy woman leader, two ex-offico members to some members of the party said the committee that zoned the positions was chaired by Senator Iyiola Omisore, with other members from Osun, Oyo, Ondo, Ekiti, and Lagos states like Dr. M. Oladimeji, Kunmi Mustapha, Ladi Ojomo, Idowu Odeyemi and Tunji Shelle, respectively.

According to Dr Olafeso, the national treasurer was zoned to Ekiti state, deputy publicity secretary-Osun state, deputy woman leader Lagos while the two ex-offico members were zoned to Ogun and Oyo states respectively.

ALSO WATCH: #AnambraDecides 2017: Meet The Candidates - Willie Obiano