The Peoples Democratic Party has initiated moves to bring back some of its founding members.

Top of the list are: Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, former Vice President Atiku Abubakar; Senate President, Bukola Saraki; and Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara.

Others being targeted include Senators Rabiu Kwankwaso, Aliyu Wamakko, Abdullahi Adamu, Danjuma Goje and Sokoto State Governor Aminu Tambuwal.

The party has appointed Governor Nyesom Wike (Rivers) as chairman and Governor Ibrahim Dankwabo (Gombe) as deputy chairman of a reconciliation committee set up to woo the high profile politicians back to its fold.

National Caretaker Chairman, Senator Ahmed Makarfi inaugurated the committee and urged it to deliver on the assignment.

The party also appointed a former Foreign Affairs Minister, Tom Ikimi, as chairman of a newly inaugurated Disciplinary Committee.

A former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Austin Opara was named as his deputy.

Delta State Governor Ifeanyi Okowa is chairman of National Convention Committee with former Jigawa State Governor Sule Lamido serves as his deputy chairman.

Makarfi urged the reconciliation committee to extend its assignment to the founding members of the PDP, stressing that the dragnet should be extended beyond those who left before the 2015 general elections.