The battle for space to become the next tenant of the Oyo state governor’s house in Agodi Ibadan is getting more interesting and creative.

Although, the violent and propagandist part of their campaigns are still obvious, we can also see some of the candidates paying attention to their communication.

ADC governorship candidate, Olufemi Lanlehin has changed his campaign name from SOLAN campaign organization to ‘Hand Shake Campaign Organization’.

This is to align with the image of him as a friend of the people.

The former acronym, SOLAN, stands for Senator Olufemi Lanlehin but we reckon the new name is to emphasize his ambition being less about him and more about the people.

He has also inaugurated a new campaign team to drive the new look.

The ADC held the inaugural campaign on Thursday, January 17 in Ibadan, the state capital and top ADC chieftains took time to speak on how the choice of Lanlehin would make the state better.

The former deputy governor of Oyo State, Taofeek Arapaja, said he was sure that the ADC would win this state.

“I thank God that we are now at peace with each other, I am using this event to tell my people that they should work and cast votes en mass for our candidates.

“We need to take over government from the current administration that have impoverished the people of this state.

"I am using this opportunity to tell all my followers, that I have decided to work and support our brother Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin to become the governor of this state." Arapaja said.

One other person who spoke at the event was the former governor of Osun State, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola who urged people of Oyo state to cast their votes for Sen. Lanlehin.

"I congratulate Oyo State ADC members for settling for the choice of Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin as their gubernatorial candidate.

"I want people to use the recent ratings of political parties that place us at the second on the list to go out en mass to vote for our people both the gubernatorial candidate and the Honourables so that after the elections we are going to occupy the government house."

The event was attended by Lowo Obisesan, Hon. Ademola Ige, Sen. Monsurat Summonu, Alhaji Saheed Alaran, Hon. Fatai Adesina, Dr. Yinus Akintunde, Hon. Dapo Adesina Lam, amongst others.

VIDEO: How Nigerian Celebrities Helped The Baby Mama 'Ministry'