The newly elected All Progressives Congress (APC) Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, has been sworn in.

The swearing in ceremony was performed by the Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami on Sunday.

Oshiomhole, who was affirmed as the National Chairman of the party unopposed on Saturday, replaces John Odigie-Oyegun who became National Chairman in 2014 and led the party into the 2015 general elections.

ALSO READ: 3 Quick Steps To Get New 'Bounce Football' Feature

In his acceptance speech, Oshiomhole expressed readiness to commence work towards addressing all perceived cases of injustice in the party.

He, therefore, urged all members of the party to support and cooperate with the new executive to reposition the party, saying that they must all remain in the party and address its challenges together.

New National Working Committee members are Mai Mala Buni (National Secretary); Niyi Adebayo (Deputy National Chairman, South) and Manasara Sani (National Vice Chairman, North-West).

Others include  Bankole Oluwajana (National Vice Chairman, South-West); Babatunde Ogala (National Legal Adviser); Ibrahim Masari (National Welfare Officer) and Jock Alamba (Deputy National Welfare Officer).