Their crime? Anti-party activities!

The four expelled members are the factional chairman in the state,  Biyi Poroye, Johnson Alabi, Yemi Ajonibode and Ademola Gentry.

They all belong to the Ali Modu Sheriff faction of the PDP.

The party said activities of those affected were disrupting peace moves instituted by the State Executive Council.

Last week, Poroye said ‎that some members might join the Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN) if the Ahmed Makarfi faction is not sincere with the reconciliation.

Earlier, some loyalists of Sheriff and Senator Buruji Kashamu (PDP-Ogun East) defected to the MPN.

The defectors were led by a former factional PDP chairman in Ondo State, Ebenezer Alabi, and Director General of Omo Ilu Foundation, Otunba Leke Adekoya.

Adekoya is also Kahamu’s Senatorial Liaison Assistant (SLA).

The Ondo PDP in a terse statement issued by the state chairman, Clement Faboyede, dissolved the faction led by Poroye.

It said the faction has remained “irreconcilable, intransigent and disloyal to the party’s interest and goals”.