Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo, has forwarded the names of 18 commissioner nominees to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The Speaker, Justin Okonoboh on Tuesday announced the receipt of the letter containing the names of the nominees from the governor.

The letter was read on the floor of the house by the Clerk, James Omoatama.

The nominees are: Mr Jimoh Ijegbai, (Owan East), Ohionbamu Paul (Egor), Emmanuel Uso, (Esan North-East), Yinka Omoreighe, (Oredo), Joseph Ughioke, (Etsako Central), Yekini Ideye, (Akoko-Edo), Christopher Adesotu (Ovia Southwest), and Osaze Osemwwegie-Ero (Orhionmwon)

Others are: John Inegbedion (Igueben), Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North-East), Reginald Okun (Owan West), David Osifo (Uhunmwode), Mariam Abubakar (Etsako West), Mika Amonokha (Etsako East).

Also on the list are: Amiolemen Osahon (Esan West), Madalene Ohenhen (Esan South East) and Erimnona Edoriodion (Ikpoba-Okha).

Obaseki solicited the support of the House in the screening and confirmation of the nominees.

The Speaker directed the nominees to submit 30 copies each of their resume to the committee on Rules, Business and Government House within 24 hours.

He promised that the House would not delay in the screening and confirmation of the nominees.