Nigeria Professional Football League side, Rivers United have announced that they will commence preparations for the 2017/18 season on Monday, October 16.

The club in a press statement on Friday indicated that they will only retain 21 players for the new season.

General manager of the club, Chief Okey Kpalukwu as well as technical manager, Stanley Eguma assured that adequate preparations and the right recruitment will be made as they want a better performance in the new season. 

See the list of players below.

1.   Festus Austine

2.  Sunday Rotimi

3.  Abiodun Akande

4.  Chiwendu Ali

5.  Markson Ojobo

6.  Bernard Ovoke

7.  Guy Kuemian

8.  Olalekan Gabriel

9.  Ayobami Asekunowo

10.  Semiu Liadi

11. Obomate Frederick

12.   Daniel Israel

13.  Weli Christian

14.  Kingsley Patrick

15.  Bolaji Sakin

16.   Emeka Ogbugh

17.   Aliasou Sanou

18.   Doumbia Zoumana

19.   Emeka Atuloma

20.  Kanoute Abdoulaye

21. Ifeanyi Nweke

ALSO WATCH: Treasury Bills: How To Calculate Your Earnings