President Muhammadu Buhari has won the Presidential election held last Saturday, February 23rd in Lagos state.

He defeated Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with a 132,798 vote margin.

Buhari polled 580,814 votes to beat Atiku, who got 448,016 votes.

The margin was lower than the 160,143 votes with which Buhari defeated Jonathan in 2015 in the state.

#NigeriaDecides2019: Follow The Process, Join The Conversation

In 2015, Buhari polled 792,460 votes, while Jonathan got 632,327. 

Buhari won in 15 local government areas of Lagos, while Atiku won in five councils, heavily populated by south-east residents.

Lagos State collation officer is now expected to storm the National collation centre in Abuja for official presentation.

Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family.

ALSO WATCH: Baba Suwe Sickness: Yemi Osinbajo Donates 1 Million Naira