The Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki, of the Peoples Democratic Party, (PDP), has lost his senatorial seat to Dr. Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress, (APC) in the Saturday polls.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC), declared that while Saraki polled 68,994 the APC flagbearer, Oloriegbe amassed 123, 862 to defeat the incumbent 

In Asa Local government area  APC polled 15, 932 vote while  PDP polled 11, 252 vote.  Ilorin  East local government APC - 30, 014  PDP - 14, 654, Ilorin South APC  26, 331 PDP 13,013, Ilorin West LGA APC 51,531 PDP 30, 075

#NigeriaDecides2019: A Day After D-DAY

The Senate President, Dr. Bukola Saraki had earlier expressed satisfaction with the massive turnout of voters in the  state for the Presidential and National Assembly election

Saraki spoke with newsmen shortly after he cast his vote at Ode Opobiyi Polling Unie (005/006), in Ajikobi ward of Ilorin West local government, commended the peaceful atmosphere witnessed in the exercise and urged residents to maintain such postures.


Don’t forget to please share this story with your friends and family..