After series of postponement, the Nigeria National League, NNL is set to finally commence on Saturday, March 31.

The commencement date was, before now, scheduled in the first week of March but the administrators of the league explained that pressing developments meant their earlier timetable was no longer feasible.

It is understood that the League body embarked on stadia /facility inspection for the forty (40) teams ahead of the new season. 

READ ALSO: NPFL: Akwa United Crush Wikki Tourist

Bet9ja NNL now has twenty (20) teams in the North and same in the South, following ratification of the format by the Nigeria Football Federation.

The quartet of ABS FC, Shooting Stars, Gombe United and Remo Stars who were relegated from the NPFL last season are top on the list of teams that would be competing in the second-tier league.

ALSO WATCH: Nigeria’s Bobsled and Skeleton team reveals big plans for the future