The Nigeria Football Federation on Thursday inaugurated its newly–composed Technical and Development Committee.

An inaugural meeting was held at the NFF Secretariat, Abuja as the members settle down fast to work.

NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi, who represented NFF President Amaju Pinnick and the Executive Committee, hailed the calibre of the membership.

He thereafter charged them to bring their experience, astuteness and sagacity to play to ensure that Nigerian national teams not only maintain the impressive form of 2017, but go ahead to perform better internationally in year 2018.

READ ALSO: Why Tevez, Morata, Lukaku & Iheanacho Deserve 'Pay As You Go'

“The NFF leadership took its time to compose this very important committee, and this is evident in the calibre of people we have in this room.

"Your responsibility is indeed huge because the national teams must not only maintain their good showing of 2017, but must perform even better this year.

“Nigerians will not take excuses for poor showing by any of the national teams. The ball is now in your court to fashion policies and programmes that will guarantee great performances by our teams internationally.”

Chairman of the committee, Alhaji Yusuf Ahmed ‘Fresh’ thanked the NFF for the opportunity given the members to serve, and gave the assurance that given the pedigree of persons in the panel, he has no doubt that the national teams are headed for even better days.

Those present at the inauguration include Sharif Rabiu Inuwa, Ahmed Muazu Kawu, Fanny Ikhayere Amun (MON), Ladan Bosso, Barrister Isaac Danladi, Balele Kurfi, Mutiu Adepoju, Victor Ikpeba, Garba Lawal and Haruna Idris (all members).

Bitrus Bewarang (NFF Technical Director) and Dr. Robinson Okosun (Assistant Director, Technical) were also present.

ALSO WATCH: Bounce Sports: How Far Will The Super Eagles Go In Russia 2018