Some leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Kwara State have urged the Senate President, Bukola Saraki, to take them out of the ruling party to another party.

The leaders led by the three senatorial Chairmen asked their political leader to lead the people to where aspirations and yearnings of Kwarans would be met.

Speaking with journalists in Ilorin on Wednesday, the three APC senatorial Chairmen, Jimoh Balogun (Kwara South), Jimoh Adesina (Kwara Central) and Isiaka Oniwa (Kwara North), noted that the ruling APC failed in Kwara State but beyond.

The spokesperson of the Chairmen, Balogun, said that the APC, which they laboured tirelessly for in 2015 is being controlled by a few people pushing personal agendas.
Balogun said the appeal to the Senate President is a warning signal to APC hierarchy to make amends.
He added that they were determined to quit APC if the wrongs are not corrected, “even if Senate President Bukola Saraki insists on staying in APC.”

READ: 3 Quick Steps To Get New BOUNCE FOOTBALL Feature

“Now that another election is on the way, Kwara has considered it fit to implore Saraki to take us to a formidable party that would address the plights of the people if the ruling APC refuses to redeem its campaign promises.

“The perpetual persecution, humiliation and wanton destruction of the personality of the Senate President have been on the increase daily. This has almost made him lose focus on his good intentions for the country.

“Dr Saraki had contributed immensely to the empowerment and well-being of the people of the state, yet he was recently accused of sponsoring a gang of robbers that robbed banks in Offa, Offa local government area of the state. This is a calculated attempt to drag his name in the mud.

“The recent calculated attempt to disrupt the peace at the National Assembly is another eloquent testimony to destroy the person of the Senate President. This unwholesome treatment is unwarranted and uncalled for.

“The Senate President delivered the entire Kwara State to the APC. The three senators from the state at the National Assembly are APC members, the state government is controlled by APC, all members of the House of Representatives are APC, and the 16 local government chairmen, 24 members of the House of Assembly are APC, including the 193 councillors, apart from his contributions to other states of the federation won by the APC”, he said.

Don't forget to share this article with your friends and family.

Also Watch: Otedola Bridge Accident: See The Man Behind Viral Accident Prophesy