Lagos doesn't belong solely to the All Progressives Congress.

Contrary to reports making the rounds that it was a clean sweep for the APC in last Saturday's local government elections, results of the polls indicate that the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) actually won four councillorship seats.

The result also showed that Accord Party won three councillorship seats.

The PDP won the four councillorship seats in Agege Local Government Area (LGA) Ward C, Itire-Ikate Local Council Development Area (LCDA)Ward A, Ikorodu LGA Ward G, and Oriade LCDA Ward A.

Accord Party won in Agege LGA Ward E, Ikosi-Isheri LCDA Ward D and Shomolu/Kosofe Ward E.

Aside the seven councillorship seats, the APC swept all the chairmanship seats and the remaining 369 councillorship seats in the 20 LGAs and 37 LCDAs in the state. Nine of the 57 Chairmen are women.

The analysis of the results showed that nine of the 12 parties that participated in the election did not record any win.