Candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in all the results so far released by the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC).

The APC candidates have won the Chairmanship position in Oshodi Local Government (LG) , Lagos Island LG, Badagry West LCDA, Epe LG, Eredo LCDA, Onigbongbo LCDA; Lagos Island East LCDA; Ikorodu LG, Ikorodu West LCDA; Badagry LG; and Ejigbo LCDA.

In Oshodi LG, the APC’s candidate, Bolaji Muse-Ariyo, emerged winner.  Ariyo polled a total of 8,429 votes to defeat his closest contender from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Adeola  Saheed Williams who scored 3,928 votes. Kazeem Aregbe of the Labour Party scored 2,234 to come third.

Bounce News correspondent, who monitored the counting of the votes at the council secretariat, observed that only the  party agents of the APC and LP signed the result sheet after declaration of the results  by the  Returning Officer for the election, Abari Ajibola.

The collation centre – LASIEC Office in the council Secretariat – was peaceful, as security men were on ground to secure electoral officers and materials.

See the results of other councils:

Lagos Island
Adetoyese Olusi (APC) 14,692

Yisa Ismail (PDP) 925

Kasumu Olanrewaju (LP) 1211

Ikoyi-Obalende LCDA
Atanda Lawal (APC) 7120

Samuel Akinwole (PDP) 756

Mohammed Jubril (LP) 542

Eredo LCDA
Rasal Saliu (PDP) 10,910

Kunle Ayantuga (Accord) 737

Dayo Adesanya (APC) 21,441

Omobibi (LP) 948

Lagos Island East
Kamal Olawale (APC) 9,060

Adebayo Temitope  (PDP) 1,128

Onigbongbo LCDA
Hakeem Olayemi (Accord Party ) 842

Oke Babatunde (APC) 1,631

Ejigbo LCDA
Bello Oloyede (APC)4,876

Akinlude (PDP) 179

Badagry LG
APC 3,990


Accord 1,597