The results of Saturday's elections in the 23 local government areas of Kaduna have shown that the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) has won in 15 out of the 23 local government areas of the state.

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), on the other hand, won 4 local government areas.

Also Read:Fire Would Not Stop Kaduna LG Polls - KADSIECOM Chair

According to results announced by the Returning officers, APC won in Soba, Zaria, Lere, Ikara, Makarfi, Birnin Gwari, Giwa, Kagarko, Kudan, Igabi, Kajuru, Kaduna North, Kubau, Kaduna South and Sabon Gari local government areas, while the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) won in Zango Kataf, Kauru, Sanga and Kachia local government areas.

Results were still being awaited in Jema’a and Chikun, while the results of two local governments of Jaba and Kaura were cancelled as a result of security breaches.

It was gathered that a new date will be fixed for the local government election in the two local governments.

It would be recalled that 31 political parties boycotted the local government elections on grounds of allegations that plans have been perfected to rig the election in favor of the ruling party.

As at the time of filing this report by the Bounce News reporter, there was reported tension in Jema'a local government area where results from 8 wards was being awaited.