Super Eagles coach, Gernot Rohr, has released a provisional 30-man list of players for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Captain John Obi Mikel top the list which also include Chelsea winger Victor Moses and Leicester City duo of Wilfred Ndidi and Kelechi Iheanacho.

Also included is Arsenal forward Alex Iwobi, while home boys Dele Ajiboye, Ikechuckwu Ezenwa and Junior Lokosa are listed.

Also read: 2018 W/Cup: Super Eagles Opponent Croatia Name Preliminary Squad

The list will be trimmed down to 23 on or before the June 4 deadline by FIFA for all countries to submit their final list.

Nigeria play its first game against Croatia on June 16 inside the Kaliningrad Stadium.

Nigeria Provisional Squad

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho, Dele Ajiboye, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechukwu Ezenwa.

Defenders: William Troost Ekong, Leon Balogun, Chidozie Awaziem, Kenneth Omeruo, Shehu Abdullahi, Tyrone Ebuhehi, Ola Aina, Elderson Echejile, Brian Idowu, Stephen Ezeh.

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi, Joel Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, Etebo Oghenekaro, John Ogu, Onyiye Ndidi, Mikel Agu, Uche Agbo.

Forwards: Alex Iwobi, Victor Moses, Odion Ighalo, Kelechi Iheanacho, Ahmed Musa, Junior Lokosa, Moses Simon, Simeon Nwankwo.

ALSO WATCH: Champions League Final Showdown: Liverpool Or Real Madrid, Who Wins?