The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) Governorship candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu winner of the March 9 Governorship election in Lagos.

In a landslide victory Sanwo-olu defeated his closest rival, Mr Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, with a wide margin of 533,304 votes.

At about 7 05pm, after painstakingly collating results from all the local government areas of the state, INEC State Returning Officer, Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede declared that having polled 739, 445 votes, Sanwo-Olu of the APC has been declared winner in the exercise.

Also read: APC Demands Arrest Of Seyi Makinde

Meanwhile, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) gubernatorial candidate Jimi Agbaje has congratulated his All Progressives Congress (APC) counterpart as the winner of the Lagos State governorship election held on Saturday March 9, 2019.

Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family.

ALSO WATCH: 2019 Election Result: Gov Ajimobi Loses Senatorial Bid To PDP