The Federal Government on Thursday ordered the redeployment of 159 top government officials across different ministries. 

The circular containing the redeployment indicated that those affected in the exercise approved by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Winifred Oyo-Ita, are those in the directorate level and other officers under the pool of the Office of the HOCSF.

The circular dated October 10 was signed by a Permanent Secretary, Mustapha Sulaiman, on behalf of the HOCSF.

“All handing and taking over processes should be completed on or before Friday, October 19, 2018.

ALSO READ: Obasanjo Allegedly Calls Atiku "President-To-Be'"

“Any disregard of this deployment shall be treated in accordance with the provisions of PSR 030301 (b),” Sulaiman wrote.

A total of 32 directors were affected by the exercise.

Also affected were 34 deputy directors and 37 assistant directors among others. 

Apart from a few of the officials who were said to be filling vacancies or being moved to serve as deputies to some officials, no particular reason was given for the movement.

Please share this story with your family and friends