Hafiz Abubakar, the immediate past Deputy Governor of Kano State is set to return to the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

This is coming four months after he quit the party and resigned as Deputy Governor.

Some politicians will also be moving with him to the APC from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

They are: Aminu Dabo, Hon. Bala Gwagwarwa, Senator Isa Zarewa, Engr. Muazu Magaji and Babangida Sulen Garo.

ALSO READ: SDP Presidential Ticket: Donald Duke Set To Fight Back

All the decampees are members of the Kwakwasiya political movement spare headed by Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso.

The media aide to Governor Abdulllahi Ganduje tweeted the names of the decampees on his Twitter handle.

It was gathered that Abubakar was returning to the APC because of his failure to secure the PDP governorship ticket for Kano State.

Abubakar had contested for the PDP gubernatorial ticket in Kano but lost to Kwankwaso’s son-in-law.

The professor thereafter dumped the PDP unceremoniously and joined the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP) where he equally lost out to Malam Sagir Takai in the struggle for the gubernatorial ticket.

Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family.

ALSO WATCH: Moghalu Responds To Sowore's Call To Boycott Presidential Debate