The Senate on Wednesday acknowledged receipt of President Muhammadu Buhari’s request to confirm two non-legal practitioners as members of the Federal Judicial Service Commission (FJSC).

They include: Senator Abba Ali from Katsina, representing North West and Mohammed Sagir from Niger, representing North Central.

Buhari also requested for the confirmation of Chairman and six members of the board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

READ ALSO: 3 Quick Steps To Get New BOUNCE FOOTBALL Feature

The nominee for the chairmanship position is Olabode Mustapha from Ogun State, while members include Garba Buba from Bauchi; Bello Garba, Sokoto; Retired Brig.-Gen. Joseph Okoloagu, Enugu; Mustapha Mudashiru, Kwara; Festus Keyamo, Delta and Adewale Adeleke, Ondo.

In April, Keyamo was appointed Director, Strategic Communications of the Buhari Presidential Campaign Organisation .

Loved this story? Spread the love by sharing with your friends

Also Watch: