There are 57 local council chairmen and 377 councillors elected on Saturday and the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) has handed over their certificates of return to them.

They received the certificates at the office of the electoral body in Yaba area of Lagos State on Monday.

Justice Attitude Phillips, the Chairman of LASIEC, handed over their certificates to the chairmen while other officials of the electoral body handed over the certificates to the councillors.

The election was swept by the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

It was characterised by low turnout of voters after rainstorm forced some electorates to remain at home.

Most of the elected local council chairmen arrived at the venue with their supporters to cheer them while they receive their certificates.

One of the elected persons and the Chairman of Mushin Local Government Area, Emmanuel Bamigboye, told reporters that his administration would ensure that the area enjoys the dividend of democracy.

The elected persons would be sworn-in within the week.

Here are a few pictures from the event.

Laogs local council election winners.

Laogs local council election winners.

chairman of lagos electoral body, attitude phillip

lagos chairman receives certificate

chairman of lagos electoral body, attitude phillip

oshodi Isolo lga chairman Muse Ariyoh.
Emmanuel Adeoye Agbado Oke LCDA