Though there were pockets of reported fraud and malpractices, the Nigeria Sports Federation Polls held in Abuja has been concluded.

It has produced individuals expected to lead the various sporting associations in the country for the next four years.

While appeals against these set of winners are expected to start pouring in, the fact remains they are the bosses until proven otherwise.

There were some element of surprise from Tuesday’s poll as a number of incumbent presidents lost their mandates.

Newly Elected Presidents

Athletics - Ibrahim Gusau

Basketball - Musa Kida

Golf - Olagunsoye Oyinlola

Handball - Sam Ocheo

Table Tennis - Tikom Ishaka

Tennis - Ifedayo Akindoju

Taekwondo - Margaret Binga

Karate - Silas Agara

Cycling - Giandomenico Massar

Squash - Gen. Shehu Yusuf

Badminton - Frank Orbih

Traditional Sport - Musa Usman

Gymnastics - Kelvin Erhunwuase

Volleyball - Musa Nimrod

Weightlifting - Yahya Mohammed

Darts - Hassan Harruna


Daniel Igali - Wrestling

Abdullahi Ningi - Hockey

Timothy Nsiri - Judo

Francis Porbeni - Canoeing, Rowing & Yatching

Olalekan Adeyemi - Chess

Usman Nanuche - Deaf Sports

Suleiman Gora - Scrabble

Ukwanya Yahya - Cricket