The oil and gas company reached an agreement with the Nigeria Football Federation to acquire the naming rights of the Federation Cup.

Announcing the new development to the media on Wednesday, both the NFF and Aiteo Group signed the sponsorship deal that will last five years.

With the latest development, winners in the men's category will get N25 million, while the runners up will go home with N10 million.

In the women’s category, the winner will be paid N10 million, while the first runner up takes N5 million.

Also, Aiteo Group will assume all organizing costs from the round of 64, including solidarity payments to state FAs, participating clubs and other logistics.