One of the cracking fixtures in the Round of 32 of the 2017 Federation Cup, now known as AITEO Cup, is the game between Nigeria Professional Football League clubs Sunshine Stars and Nasarawa United.

Of the 16 fixtures in this round, the match, that will be played at the Dipo Dina Stadium in Ijebu-Ode on Wednesday, is the only tie involving two NPFL teams.

Both sides have met twice this season in the league with Nasarawa United claiming four of the six points. The first leg ended 1-1 in Lafia on February 19, while Sunshine Stars lost the return leg at home 1-0 on July 16.

Dele Olorundare is expected to lead Sunshine attack on Wednesday. He has scored 42 goals in 69 appearances for the Akure Gunners since rejoining the side in 2014.

For Nasawara United, the fans will be looking for goals from 31-year-old Phillip Auta. 

The former Kano Pillars and Dolphins FC forward is expected to bring his wealth of experience after playing over 15 games in the Federations Cup. 

Also read: Mikel, Iheanacho, Musa Arrive In Uyo

Other Round of 32 matches on Wednesday will see Lobi Stars, who kicked out fellow NPFL side Katsina United, play away to Ngwa FC in Abakaliki, while Unicem Rovers will host Enugu Rangers, and the Oshogbo Township Stadium is venue for the clash between Osun United and Kwara United.

In the women’s competition, the first ball will be kicked on Wednesday, as Premier League teams FC Robo Queens and Delta Queens of Asaba clash at the Legacy Pitch of National Stadium, Lagos.

Clubs that were drawn into the Round of 16 include Ben Women FC, Ibom Angels, Jokodolu Babes, Sure Babes, Sunshine Queens, Nasarawa Amazons, Osun Babes, Abia Angels and Bayelsa Queens.

Yobe Desert Stars, who eliminated top NPFL side Kano Pillars in a rescheduled Round of 64 tie in Damaturu last week, square up against Akwa United in Uyo.

The match has been rescheduled as a result of the Nigeria/Cameroon World Cup qualifier in the same city on Friday.

AITEO Cup Round of 32 Matches

Sunshine Stars Vs Nasarawa United (Ijebu-Ode)

Akwa United Vs Yobe Desert Stars (Uyo, 6 September 4pm)

Osun United Vs Kwara United (Oshogbo)

Niger Tornadoes Vs FC Atete (Lokoja)

Ngwa FC Vs Lobi Stars (Abakaliki)

Unicem Rovers Vs Rangers International (Calabar 4pm)

Ekiti United Vs Abia Warriors (Ado-Ekiti)

FRSC FC Vs Heartland FC (Area 3, Abuja 4pm)

FC IfeanyiUbah Feeders Vs FC IfeanyiUbah (Nnewi)

El-Kanemi Babes Vs Almar FC (Maiduguri)

FC Abuja Vs Samba Kurna (Area 3, Abuja, 31 August)

Plateau United Vs Ede United (Jos)

ABS FC Vs Adamawa United Feeders (Ilorin)

Katsina United Feeders Vs Bayelsa United (Katsina)

Akwa Starlets Vs Doma United (Uyo, 6 September 2pm)

Delta Warriors Vs Shooting Stars (Warri)

ALSO WATCH: Meet Azubuike Okechukwu, Turkish 1.Lig Team of The Year Star