Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State has recalled six of the 16 sacked commissioners.

Fayose had dissolved his cabinet on Sunday, July 2, through his special adviser on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka.

Fayose, however, in a statement by Olayinka, on Sunday directed the recall of some commissioners.

They were ordered to return to their duty posts.

Those recalled are Commissioner for Environment, Bisi Kolawole; Funmi Ogun (works), Ayodele Michael (Commerce and Industry), Kehinde Odebunmi (Agriculture), Toyin Ojo (Finance) and Dr Olurotimi Ojo (Health).

The statement said the remaining 10 commissioners shall be appointed in due course, calling on the people of the state to be patient.

Reports suggest Fayose may be seeking to extend his tenure beyond his second term siting legal grounds that his first tenure was abruptly truncated by federal authorities and court processes.