The number of governorship aspirants wishing to participate in May 5, 2018 All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election in Ekiti State rose to 24 on Friday.

The latest aspirant who obtained the nomination and expression of interest forms was a former Executive Secretary, Petroleum Technology Development Funds (PTDF), Oluwole Oluleye.
Oluwole, who is also a former Executive Secretary, Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA), pledged to use the state’s agricultural potential to improve the well-being of its people if given the opportunity to get the APC ticket and win the July 14, 2018 governorship election. 

Other aspirants who had earlier picked the forms are: former governor of Ekiti State, Kayode Fayemi, the Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters, Sen. Babafemi Ojudu; the party's National Deputy Chairman and former governor of the state, Segun Oni; a former member of the House of Representatives, Opeyemi Bamidele; Sen. Ayo Arise; a former Speaker of Ekiti State House of Assembly, Femi Bamisile and Dr Makanjuola Owolabi;

Others are Sen. Gbenga Aluko; Hon. Bamidele Faparusi; Debo Ranti Ajayi; Barrister Victor Oladele Kolade; Oladiran Barnabas Adesua; Bimbo Daramola;  Kola Alabi; Captain Sunday Adebomi; Muyiwa Coker;  Yinka Akerele;  Dele Okeya; and  Christina Yaya-Kolade among others.

The screening of aspirants would take place from April 23 to April 25, while the screening appeal holds from April 26 to April 27.