The Ekiti State House of Assembly has confirmed Wale Fapohunda and Dapo Kolawole as commissioners.

Fapohunda served as Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice while Kolawole was the Commissioner for Finance in the first administration of Fayemi between 2010 and 2014.

The Assembly further endorsed Fayemi’s request for the appointment of 10 Special Advisers.

The Speaker, Adeniran Alagbada, who read a letter from the governor to his colleagues at the plenary, urged them to adequately look into the request for smooth running of government.

ALSO READ:PDP To Buhari: 'Nobody Will Leave Nigeria For You'

The two commissioner nominees were grilled by members of the House and were deemed qualified for membership of the State Executive Council.

The lawmakers unanimously agreed that both men had served the state in the past and performed creditably well.

The Deputy Speaker, Segun Adewumi, requested that two commissioner nominees should use their influence to attract businesses to improve the economy of the state instead of overtaxing the people.

Alagbada commended Fayemi for choosing people of integrity as commissioners and praised his colleagues for their prompt action.

Please share this story with your family and friends