Friday, July 20, 2018 is the date set for the release of rapper, Dremo’s debut work – an EP titled ''Codename''.

DMW boss and pop music star, Davido made the announcement in a post on Instagram and Twitter.

This comes after Dremo caught our attention with his singles, ''Fela'' and ''Ojere''.

The EP contains nine tracks and features some of Dremo’s DMW family members like Davido, Peruzzi, Mayorkun and Sinzu.

X3M Music songstress Simi also features on ''Hey Ma''.

Dremo was signed to Davido Music Worldwide in 2016 after he impressed Davido with the cover of the hit single, ''Panda''.

Like this article? Don’t forget to share it!

SHAYI SHAYI GANG: Why Nigeria's Drug Abuse Problem May Not End Soon (TRAILER)