The President of Nigeria Wrestling Federation, Daniel Igali, has confirmed that 12 wrestlers would represent the country at the 2018 Commonwealth Games in Gold Coast, Australia.

The team comprises of six male and six female wrestlers in the various weight categories.

Igali listed the female wrestlers to include 2014 Commonwealth champion Odunayo Adekuoroye in the 57kg category and eight-time African champion, Blessing Oborududu in the 68kg category.

READ ALSO: Commonwealth Games: Team Nigeria Pick Departure Date

“Others are Commonwealth bronze medalist Blessing Onyebuchi in the 76kg category, 2014 Commonwealth champion Aminat Adeniyi, two-time African champion and 2015 African Games gold medalist Mercy Genesis in the 50kg category, and African champion Bose Samuel in the 53kg category,’’ he said.

The NWF president said those in the male category include: 2010 Commonwealth Games gold medalist Sinivie Boltic, in the 125kg, and six-time African champion Amas Daniel in the 65kg category.

“The rest are African champion Melvin Bibo in the 86kg category, Commonwealth silver medalist Welson Ebikewenimo in the 57kg category, former African champion Soso Tamarau in the 97kg category and Amos Assizecourt in the 74kg category,’’ he added.

ALSO WATCH: Nigeria’s Bobsled and Skeleton team reveals big plans for the future