China is making things easier for nationals of some other countries to enter the Asian territory.

Visitors from over 20 countries can enter China’s Beijing, Tianjin and Hebei and spend up to six days without visa.

The waiver goes into effect from Thursday and will impact Germany and other members of the European Union’s passport-free Schengen area, as well as the U.S., Brazil, Mexico, Chile and Argentina.

Also read: Buhari Meets Suspended Rep, Jibrin, Inside Aso Rock

However, visitors must enter and exit from one of six ports.

Beijing, the capital of China, is a major tourist hub as the home of the Great Wall of China, Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and other important historical monuments.

Beijing and Tianjin previously allowed visa-free travel for up to 72 hours for certain nationalities.

The same arrangement continues in 16 other cities, including Shanghai.

Shenzhen, on the border of Hong Kong, also issues a special five-day visa on arrival for some nationalities.

Some of the countries are Belgium, Czech Republic, Spain, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, and Iceland.

Others are Switzerland, Cyprus, Liechtenstein, Norway, Denmark, Estonia, and Greece.

ALSO WATCH: Bounce Sports: Major Sporting Events That Shook The World in 2017