Goalkeeper, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, tops the list of 23 players selected by Super Eagles coach Salisu Yusuf for the 2018 Championship for African Nations (CHAN).

Also listed for the tournament which kicks off on January 12 in Morocco, are midfield Trojan Rabiu Ali and marksman Anthony Okpotu.

The final list obtained by Bounce Sports on Tuesday, showed that other goalkeepers are Oladele Ajiboye and Theophilus Afelokhai. Defensive stalwarts Osas Okoro, Stephen Eze and Kalu Orji Okogbue also made the list, as midfielders Ifeanyi Ifeanyi and Ekundayo Ojo and forwards Sunday Faleye and Emeka Atuloma are included.

The team of 23 players and their officials are expected to fly out of the country in a few days to continue preparations in Morocco, ahead of Nigeria’s first match of the campaign against Rwanda in Tangier.

The match is expected to hold on Monday, 15th January.

Also read: Amuneke Set For New Challenge In Sudan

The Super Eagles, who won bronze in 2014, will also play 2014 champions Libya at the same Ibn Batouta Stadium in Tangier on Friday, 19th January, before travelling to Agadir to tackle Equatorial Guinea on Tuesday, 23rd January.


Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)

Defenders: Osas Okoro (Rangers International); Daniel James (Plateau United); Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists); Timothy Danladi (Katsina United); Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars); Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)

Midfielders: Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars); Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC); Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)

Forwards: Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars); Eneji Moses (Plateau United); Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC); Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United); Sunday Faleye (Akwa United); Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors); Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United).

ALSO WATCH: Bounce Sports: Major Sporting Events That Shook The World in 2017