It was announced during the week that popular television family game show, Who Wants To Be A Millionaire (WWTBAM) would be back on air with a new sponsor, Airopay in September.

Edoho may not be hosting the show any longer after 13 years.

Also read: 3 Reasons Why We're Excited About The Return Of "Who Wants To Be A Millionaire"

Another change about the show is that 10 million naira is no longer the star prize, it has been reduced to 5 million naira.

An organizer was quoted on Punch as saying that the only difference about the show is the star prize cut, and it is very likely that they are not going to use Frank Edoho as the anchor.

“We are not dropping him because we had any issue with him. I think he feels it is time to go and find other endeavours.”

The only person that has won 10 million naira is Aroma Ufodike-Chimuanya with his unbelievable run in 2009.

ALSO WATCH: #BeninToEurope5050: Benin To Europe By Road, Live or DIE 50/50