Super Falcons star, Asisat Oshoala has been shortlisted for the CAF Women’s Player of the Year Award by the continet's football ruling body.

This is the third time in a row that the China-based star is being nominated having won the 2015 and 2016 editions.

Oshoala has enjoyed a blistering year with her Chinese club Dalian Quanjian who she recently helped win the Super Cup.

The former Arsenal and Liverpool Ladies ace finished as the top striker in the Chinese Women League and it would not be surprising if she wins the top CAF Award again.

READ ALSO: #BounceExclusive: How Asisat Oshoala Is Grooming Future Football Stars In Lagos

As stated, the winners will be decided by votes from the members of the CAF Technical & Development Committee, CAF Media Experts Panel and Independent Media and TV Consultants.

The Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana.

Women’s Player of the Year

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies)

Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & Rossyanka)

Rutendo Makore (Zimbabwe & Black Rhinos)

Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi & Kvarnsvedens)

ALSO WATCH: Bounce Sports: How Aguero Fainted After Super Eagles THRASH Argentina 4-2