Eight newly-appointed Permanent Secretaries have been inaugurated by president Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja.

During the brief ceremony held at the Presidential Villa, the President asked them to be dedicated to their duties and help the Federal Government in the execution of its policies diligently.

The new permanent secretaries are Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Ajani Madaline (Delta), Olumuyiwa Enitan (Osun), Festus Yesufu Dawodu (Nasarawa).

Also read: #NigeriaDecides2019: Follow The Process, Join The Conversation

The list also includes, Bakare Wadinga (Adamawa), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos), Ernest Afolabi Umahi (Edo) and Nnamdi Maurice (Imo).

After the inauguration, Buhari headed to preside over the Federal Executive Council meeting usually held on Wednesdays.

Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family.

ALSO WATCH: Election Postponed: APC Asks INEC Chairman To Resign