Strategies and more strategies are being put in place, as more and more members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) defect.

President Muhammadu Buhari held an emergency closed-door meeting on Wednesday, August 1, with governors of the APC at the First Lady’s Conference Hall, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The meeting which started by around 9:45 p.m. after Buhari arrived, comes just six hours after the President met with the APC Senators and the National Chairman of the party also behind closed-doors at the State House.

READ ALSO: 3 Quick Steps To Get New BOUNCE FOOTBALL Feature

At the time the president arrived the meeting, 15 governors and one deputy governor were present.

In attendance at the meeting were; Governor Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos, Yahaya Bello of Kogi, Rochas Okorocha of Imo, Kashim Shettima of Borno, Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano and Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun.

Others present were; Abubakar Bello of Niger, Nasir El Rufai of Kaduna, Simon Lalong of Plateau, Mohammed Jibrilla of Adamawa, Abubakar Bugudu of Kebbi and Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo state, Aminu Masari of Katsina, Governor Tanko Almakura of Nasarawa, and Godwin Obaseki of Edo.

The Deputy Governor of Osun State, Grace Titilayo Laoye- Tomori represented the Osun Governor.

The Attorney General of the Federation, AGF, and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF, Boss Mustapha, the Chief of Staff to the President, Abba Kyari and the National Chairman of the APC, Adams Oshiomhole were also in attendance.

The Governors of Zamfara (Abdulaziz Yari), Ondo (Rotimi Akeredolu),  Yobe (Ibrahim Geidam) and Bauchi (Mohammed Abubakar) did not attend.

Although the agenda of the meeting was not made public, it maybe connected to the recent defections to the People's Democratic Party(PDP).

It also comes a day before President Buhari begins a 10-day holiday in London.

"Don’t forget to share this article with your friends and family."