The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won Satursday's Osun West senatorial bye-election

The party's candidate Ademola Adeleke defeated the All Progressives Congress's candidate, Senator Mudashiru Hussain with total votes of 97, 480.

Adeleke won nine out of the 10 local government areas.

Hussain, who was Governor Rauf Aregbesola’s anointed candidate got 66,116 votes.

Announcing the result of the election in Iwo, Baritor Kpagih, INEC Residential Electoral Commissioner for the election, said Adeleke won nine out of the 10 local government areas where the election held.

He consequently returned the PDP candidate as senator to complete the tenure of Isiaka, his elder brother who died on April 23.

Final Results from all the 10 Local governments

1.Ayedire LGA
APC= 5,360
PDP= 5,789

2.Irewole LGA
APC = 8,953
PDP =9,094

3.Iwo LGA
APC = 12,205
PDP =12,547

4.Ejigbo LGA
APC= 12,226

5.Ede South LGA

6.Ola Oluwa LGA
APC -5316

7.Isokan LGA
APC = 5,227
PDP =6,539

8.Egbedore LGA
APCN= 4,768
PDP = 7,142

9.Ede North LGA
APC = 2,784
PDP = 18,559

10. Aiyedaade LG-
PDP- 9061