The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission, Professor Mahmood Yakubu, on Wednesday, presented Certificate of Return to President Muhammadu Buhari after he emerged winner of the February 23rd presidential election.

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo was also given his Certificate of Return as Vice-President-elect.

Also Read: Reject Results, Declare Civil Disobedience, Fani-Kayode Tells Atiku

Buhari polled re-elected 15,191,847 votes to beat his closest rival, Abubakar Atiku of the Peoples’ Democratic Party, PDP who scored 11,262,978 votes in the February 23 vote, marred with pockets of violence and alleged widespread irregularities.

More details soon...

Also Watch: